Board of Directors

A charitable Foundation, the National Media Awards Foundation’s mandate is to recognize, support and promote excellence in content creation of Canadian print and digital publications through two annual programs of awards, professional development initiatives and national publicity efforts.  

Executive Committee / Comité de direction 

President / Président
Terry Sellwood
Retired, formerly President / Ancien président
Cottage Life Media 

Vice President NMA / Vice-présidente (PMC)
Melony Ward
Publisher / Éditrice
Canada’s History and Kayak

Vice President DPA / Vice-président (DPA)
Kenny Yum
Chief of staff, Senior Director
CBC News

Treasurer / Trésorière
Liana Bell, CA, CPA
Partner / Associée
Hilborn LLP

Past-President / Président sortant
Nino Di Cara
Strategic Advisor / Conseiller stratégique, Nino Di Cara Consulting

Directors / Administrateurs 

Elamin Abdelmahmoud
Editor, Social Media and News Curation Responsable des médias sociaux et de l’édition des nouvelles
Buzzfeed Canada

Jean-Philippe Cipriani
Editor in chief / Rédacteur en chef

Matt Frehner
Head of Presentation / Responsable de la présentation
The Globe and Mail

Christopher Frey
Founding editor, Hazlitt, and Toronto correspondent, Monocle / Fondateur de Hazlitt; correspondant à Toronto, Monocle
Monocle Magazine

Curtis Gillespie
Editor / Rédacteur en chef
Eighteen Bridges

Colin Leslie
Editor in chief / Rédacteur en chef
Medical Post | EnsembleIQ

Peter McNeill
Senior Director, Marketing / Directeur principal du marketing

Jacqueline Loch
EVP Customer Innovation
SJC Content

Anna Minzhulina
Freelance Art Director & Designer / Directrice artistique et designer graphique indépendante 

Lisa Whittington-Hill
Publisher / Éditrice
This Magazine  

Our Team / Notre équipe 

Barbara Gould
Executive Director / Directrice générale

Lyra Pappin
Programs and Communications Manager / Gestionnaire des communications

Kristen Wood
Program Coordinator

Toby VanWeston
Indigenous Community Outreach Intern / Stagiaire, relations avec les communautés autochtones

Jela Tejada
Programming & Publicity Intern / Stagiaire, programmes et publicité

Hayley Walsh
Graphic Design Intern / Graphiste stagiaire