Call for Entries

The National Media Awards Foundation is excited to announce we are now accepting submissions for the 4th annual National Magazine Awards: B2B! This year, there are 18 categories and nine additional cross-program categories Canadian B2B writers and publishers can submit their original work to, for the chance to be recognized by Canada’s most prestigious media awards organization. 


The 18 NMA: B2B categories are divided into three distinct award groups: Awards Presented to the Creator, Awards Presented to the Magazines and the B2B Leadership Award, which is the only award in its grouping.

The nine additional cross-program awards are open to applicants of both the Digital Publishing Awards and National Magazine Awards, as well as applicants of the National Magazine Awards: B2B. For this cross-program initiative, all entries in each category will be evaluated by a single panel of judges, and one winner will be announced per each category below:

  • Best Editorial Newsletter
  • Best Podcast: Current Affairs
  • Best Podcast: Arts, Culture and Society
  • Best Online Video: Short
  • Best Online Video: Feature
  • Best Online Video: Mini-Doc

How to Submit

  1. Register online at 
  2. Review the Rules and Submission Requirements to ensure eligibility
  3. Review the submission Categories and complete the application(s)
  4. Pay the required entry fees 

In response to the challenges surrounding COVID-19, no hard copies are required for the 2022 National Magazine Awards: B2B and all entry materials are to be uploaded via the online submission portal. 

Fees and Prizes

The fee to submit work to the National Magazine Awards: B2B is $135 per category, plus HST, and the early bird fee is $125 plus HST per category. The only exception is the B2B Leadership Award, which is a nomination-based award and costs only $25 to enter. 

Winners of the creator-focused awards will receive a $500 cash prize, plus a certificate, while winners of magazine-focused awards will receive both a certificate and winner’s seal. The winner of the B2B Leadership Award will receive a certificate.


The NMA: B2B Early Bird Rate offer ends on January 12, 2022 and the final submission deadline is January 18, 2022 at midnight (ET). Note that the deadline for the B2B Leadership Award is March 2, 2022, and submission information for this award can be sent to until the deadline.

Digital Publishing Awards and National Magazine Awards

Looking for more categories to enter? Try the National Magazine Awards, where Canadian content creators and both digital and print magazines are invited to submit their work to 28 different categories. If you’re looking to submit more digital content, be sure to check out the Digital Publishing Awards’ 24 unique categories.


We have answers. Connect with us by email at, or via direct message on Twitter